Milwaukee Press Club Logo

Board of Governors

A 13-person board of officers and directors governs the Milwaukee Press Club. Officers are elected annually, while Directors are elected for two-year terms. The President-elect is an elected position, with the seat-holder automatically becoming President upon the election of a new President-elect each fall. The new board is installed during the club’s annual meeting in September.

In addition to elected members, non-voting ex-officio members round out the board.

2023-2024 Board of Governors


President: Maryann Lazarski, Milwaukee PBS
President-Elect: James B. Nelson, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Treasurer: H. Carl Mueller, Mueller Communications, LLC
Secretary: Fraser Engerman, Walgreens Co.


Terms ending in 2025:
Claire Koenig, VISIT Milwaukee
Scottie Lee Meyers, Milwaukee PBS
Nyesha Stone, Carvd N Stone

Terms ending in 2024:
Charles Benson, TMJ4 News
Tom Daykin, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Bruce Harrison, TMJ4 News
Elizabeth Hummitzsch, Mueller Communications LLC
Marilyn Krause, Krause Communications

Past-president: Corri Hess, Wisconsin Public Radio
Liaison to the House (Newsroom Pub): Jim Nelson

Non-Voting Positions:
Past President’s Council liaison: Kathy Mykleby, Retired, WISN-TV
MPC Endowment liaison: Joel Dresang, Landaas & Co.

Corporate Members


     UWM_logo1        WeEnergies