“This scholarship takes a huge load off my shoulders in terms of financial burden. It will enable me to work less hours at my campus job and have greater opportunities to pursue journalism-focused internships and work experiences to build my resume that otherwise I wouldn’t have time for.”

Kodie Engst, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Meg Jones scholarship recipient

Since 1973, the MPC Endowment has been supporting journalism excellence through scholarships, internships, classroom support, training grants and awards.

In 2023, the Endowment granted more than $38,000, a record amount. But it also turned away more requests than ever because its funds could not keep up with demand. In support of the Endowment, the Milwaukee Press Club has approved a $5,000 special matching grant, through which your donations to the Endowment’s general fund could have double the impact.

As you consider your year-end charitable contributions, please invest in the future of journalism through the people who, like Kodie, are pursuing it as their calling.

Donate securely online, by clicking here.

Or mail your check to: MPC Endowment Ltd, 1505 N. 119th St., Wauwatosa, WI 53226-3241.

The MPC Endowment welcomes donations to its general fund. If you wish to designate your donation to one of the separate funds managed by the Endowment, specify which one. (Online, name your preference under “Special instructions to the seller.”) Endowment-run funds include:

  • Tim Cuprisin Memorial Fund
  • Ed Hinshaw fund
  • Meg Jones Scholarship
  • Eric Miller UWM PantherVision Scholarship
  • Don Walker Memorial Scholarship
  • Bob Wills Freedom of Information Fund

Donations are tax-deductible. Thank you for your consideration. If you have questions or suggestions, please contact JoelDresang@MPCendowment.org.

The MPC Endowment Ltd. is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit established by members of the Milwaukee Press Club in 1973 to support excellence in journalism through scholarships, grants, internships and programming, including major support for the Press Club’s annual Excellence in Journalism Contest.